COVID-19 Update: Our training centres are now open again for classroom courses with additional safety measures in place.
Live online Remote sessions remain available for a wide range of courses.

Quick Course Search

XChange Training Customer Reviews

XChange Training - 15+ Years Provider of Certified Courses UK Wide

Average rating
4.8/5.0 stars - based on 1573 reviews

Name: Meredith Collinson

Date: 07/07/2020

Course Name: Adobe Illustrator Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Firstly, credit to Jen for her communication and updates in relation to the course status. For the actual course I found Phil to be welcoming, friendly and personable. He has been very generous in sharing his wealth of knowledge and with such enthusiasm to boot. It has been a really good experience.

Star Rating:

Name: M&I Materials

Date: 25/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
My instructor Phil was outstanding. He was enthusiastic, patient and knowledgeable. The course was excellent in every way.

Star Rating:

Name: Gloucester Royal Hosp

Date: 17/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe Captivate 9 One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
Craig is a very good instructor who made everyone feel at ease and was very approachable to ask for clarification or any other questions the team had.

Star Rating:

Name: BCH Scientific

Date: 16/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Simon was enthusiastic and very knowledgable about after effects, he listened where we were coming from with the software and tailored the tuition to ensure that all the areas we were interested in were covered, and kept us engaged in what we were doing. He offered great support and was more than happy to help. I'm actually dissapointed he won't be my instructor on the continuation of the course in July! I was also very curious to see how the course would work over zoom - and was plesantly surprised at how well it worked, and would definately consider taking further courses in this way.

Star Rating:

Name: Notemachine

Date: 16/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Given that it was all done through Zoom, it went remarkably well. Simon was a lovely guy, super approachable and never made anyone feel silly for the questions asked. Even on the first day when I didn't have access to a mic, he still gave time to read my questions in the chat which was much appreciated. His passion for what he does also showed, it encouraged me to work harder which was nice. It showed he cared about it

Star Rating:

Name: HM Land registry

Date: 11/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe Captivate Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
This is the second time I've had Craig as an instructor - he's very engaging and extremely flexible in his approach. Thanks Craig!

Star Rating:

Name: Homes England

Date: 05/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe Premiere Pro One Day Bespoke Training Course

Review Writeup:
I've used Premiere Pro before so found the training really helpful, especially in terms of learning how to work with keyframes and do simple animations.

Star Rating:

Name: UK SBS

Date: 04/06/2020

Course Name: Adobe Captivate One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Craig took the time to listen to my requirements and also spent a lot of time looking through the projects I had already created and gave me some fantastic feedback and some really useful tips. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and we managed to cover everything that I had requested. Thank you

Star Rating:

Name: Greater London Authority

Date: 22/05/2020

Course Name: Trimble SketchUp Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really good two days giving excellent insight into a complicated bit of software. Phil was very personable and extremely knowledgeable and patient. Very useful course both professionally and personally. Thank you!

Star Rating:

Name: Greater London Authority

Date: 22/05/2020

Course Name: Trimble SketchUp Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I have got a general idea of how SketchUp works. It's nice to learn all the basic tools as well as bespoken tools that meet our need. Thank you!

Star Rating:

Name: Nest Corporation

Date: 21/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Good overall experience.

Star Rating:

Name: Beever and Struthers

Date: 21/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
I went on the beginners InDesign course a while ago to refresh my knowledge and wanted to do the advanced to learn more and find easier ways of working. I found the course very informative and it's good to have that support after the course for any issues or questions you have and Simon is very approachable you don't feel stupid asking questions which is great in these environments.

Star Rating:

Name: Homes England

Date: 21/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The Photoshop training was pitched really well. I felt that it was understandable for those with no previous experience, but even having used Photoshop extensively before the training, I learned a number of very useful tips, and also discovered much more efficient ways to use the software which I wasn't aware of before.

Star Rating:

Name: Homes England

Date: 21/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
It was a remote course. The trainer did well to get to grips with the new technology.

Star Rating:

Name: Drax Power

Date: 14/05/2020

Course Name: Articulate Storyline Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
A great two days of learning. Delivery was very good throughout by a very Knowledgeable and engaging tutor. Simon was very informative and had the ability/confidence to deliver the requirements of the customer over a virtual platform. Thanks!

Star Rating:

Name: Drax Power

Date: 14/05/2020

Course Name: Articulate Storyline Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Excellent course with Simon who was very knowledgeable and patient. The content was well adapted to suit our needs and any questions answered. Good course using Zoom.

Star Rating:

Name: Historic Metalwork Cons

Date: 13/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe Illustrator One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Overall I found the the bespoke training course very beneficial. Being able to tailor the day to my personal requirements enabled me to get to grips with the aspects of the programme most useful to me and my work. I would highly recommend this form of training.

Star Rating:

Name: Royal Society of Chemistry

Date: 12/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe Animate Bespoke One Day Introduction Course

Review Writeup:
I really enjoyed the training. Kevin was on time, highly knowledgeable and always willing to answer questions, putting me at ease and making me feel like if I didn't quite get something, it wouldn't be an issue to stop and go over it again. Considering it was just a one day course, I learnt enough to be able to understand how to put together a good quality interactive animation, which was the objective we had set at the start of the course. Highly recommended and I'll certainly be back if time and budget allows in the future!

Star Rating:

Name: N/A

Date: 06/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe Photoshop One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
The training has exceeded my expectations. I’ve learned an enormous amount and found Alan, the Instructor to be very professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful

Star Rating:

Name: JKR Global

Date: 05/05/2020

Course Name: Maxon Cinema 4D Two Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
Ricardo was very friendly and patient. If we had any questions he was more than happy to run through them in detail and suggest different approaches, etc. His knowledge of Cinema 4D and all of its intricacies was especially amazing, even down to minor tweaks between versions. Overall a great experience!

Star Rating:

Name: The Hurlingham Club

Date: 05/05/2020

Course Name: HTML & CSS One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Due to the current situation with Coronavirus, I appreciate this course was unable to be done in person. With saying that, the course was held well over Zoom and my understanding at the end of the day was very satisfactory. The only comment I would like to make is that, this was originally intended to be a two-day course in person and I feel that applying all the content into one day (as well as being online) was quite intense. To summarise, it was a good course, I have learnt many new techniques and I am pleased with the developments I can take forward in my career. Thank you.

Star Rating:

Name: Brightlife Cheshire

Date: 01/05/2020

Course Name: Adobe Illustrator One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I thought the remote training worked really well and would consider it again for the future if offered

Star Rating:

Name: Historic Metalwork Cons

Date: 30/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe Photoshop Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Course was excellent and very well taught/presented. I started the course with no knowledge at all and feel now, with some practice, that I should easily become proficient at its use. Phil, the trainer, was very good at explaining and demonstrating the software. He had very comprehensive knowledge and passion for the software.

Star Rating:

Name: BC Workspace Ltd

Date: 30/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe Photoshop Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Phil was a great & friendly tutor and the course was really well paced over the two days. We covered lots of different aspects of the programme. Remote learning using "Zoom" worked really effectively with Phil's shared screen and it was easy for us to ask questions. It was a fantastic refresher course for me and I learnt lots of new tools & techniques. Would highly recommend!

Star Rating:

Name: Highland Islands Ent.

Date: 22/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
I really enjoyed the training with Simon and doing so over Zoom was surprisingly easy. The course was well structured and Simon, took time to explain everything, making it very easy to follow. I would highly recommend Simon and XChange to anyone considering a course in Adobe products.

Star Rating:

Name: Ferdinand Bilstein

Date: 22/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe Dreamweaver for HTML Emails One Day Bespoke Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very pleased with my course and how it flowed given our current circumstances and being offered a bespoke one to one was absolutely appreciated. Could not fault the tutor, went at the right pace and easy to communicate with.

Star Rating:

Name: First Recruitment Group

Date: 21/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I thought a virtual course would be a bit difficult but Marek was excellent. He made everything very clear, consistent and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the After Effects Intro course and can't thank Marek enough.

Star Rating:

Name: Historic Metalwork

Date: 21/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe Illustrator Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I found this course extremely helpful and have gained a very good base knowledge of the software and how to use it properly. I had very limited knowledge prior to the session and found it difficult to understand. Now I feel much more confident using it and know it will be beneficial moving forward in my design career. The trainer was very patient and helped solve problems quickly even though the course was done through zoom. They were also very thorough in what they covered, explaining each tool properly. I would highly recommend xchange training to anyone looking to get to grips with Adobe software.

Star Rating:

Name: James High

Date: 14/04/2020

Course Name: WordPress One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
I began with a rather scrappy website: Now it looks much better, and i feel confident that i am able to update and improve it.

Star Rating:

Name: Real Training Services

Date: 09/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe Illustrator One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Doug was a very knowledgable and patient tutor, and explained all the skills and tools clearly and concisely. Due to current circumstances I had to complete the course remotely instead of class based face to face. This worked really well and I was able to share my screen if I needed specific support. I really enjoyed the course and would not hesitate to recommend XChange training.

Star Rating:

Name: Stack Sports

Date: 07/04/2020

Course Name: Articulate Storyline Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Susanna was incredibly attentive and clear with all of her guidance and training on Storyline 360. Timing of the training was kept to schedule and she ensured all attendees were comfortable and happy with their own progression, which made for an impeccably run training course and personally I'm confident now with what I've been taught. Thanks Susanna.

Star Rating:

Name: Cornerstone

Date: 07/04/2020

Course Name: Articulate Storyline Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Susannah was excellent!

Star Rating:

Name: Pont Packaging

Date: 03/04/2020

Course Name: WordPress Two Day Bespoke Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was clearly delivered and relevant to our needs. Thank you for accommodating me with flexible timings. Many thanks also to Jen for arranging and answering questions.

Star Rating:

Name: CTS

Date: 03/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really great session. Phil was very open to us butting in with questions and comments, and handled them brilliantly. After the session, he took the time to speak to each of us, which made things more personal, which can be especially difficult when collaborating remotely!

Star Rating:

Name: Ms

Date: 02/04/2020

Course Name: Adobe Illustrator One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I was very pleased we could do the training remotely rather than cancel and wait a long time.

Star Rating:

Name: HM Land Registry

Date: 31/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe Captivate Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
We did our course remotely due to coronavirus - Craig did a fantastic job under challenging circumstances. I've put 'satisfactory' for a few of the answers... these were out of your control due to the nature of the course.

Star Rating:

Name: HM Land Registry

Date: 31/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe Captivate Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Craig was a great facilitator. Although in the current circumstances everyone was working from home we were still able to receive the full training effectively. Great session , relaxed and informative and felt at ease asking any questions

Star Rating:

Name: History of Parliament Trust

Date: 31/03/2020

Course Name: WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Kevin is a very experienced programmer and a good teacher. It was particularly useful that he was prepared to show us some of the websites he has built and maintained, to illustrate points he was making. It was also good to learn from his experience in discussing the wide range of plugins available on the market. Many thanks, Kevin!

Star Rating:

Name: Infoserve

Date: 31/03/2020

Course Name: WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
I am really happy with this course. As a Google trained web designer I had good knowledge but this course has helped me to improve my wordpress skills.

Star Rating:

Name: Real Training Services

Date: 31/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe Photoshop Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Doug was a great tutor, very knowledgeable and patient. All the skills and tools were were taught clearly and concisely. I completed the course remotely and this worked really well. I felt no disadvantage from face to face class based, as we were able to share screens and I could get extra support where needed. In fact doing this course from the comfort of your own home was nice! I would definitely recommend XChange training without any hesitation.

Star Rating:

Name: Love Creative

Date: 25/03/2020

Course Name: Maxon Cinema 4D Two Day Bespoke Training Course

Review Writeup:
The online training was a great option. It allowed me to learn on a one to one basis, which helped me develop my skills quickly and efficiently. I was able to follow the instructors screen and ask questions when I needed to. Ricardo was very knowledgable with the software and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 days and have learnt a lot of the basics behind Cinema4D.

Star Rating:

Name: Mr

Date: 24/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe After Effects One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
Andrew was brilliant. Great instructor, clear, polite and structured. I think we only just tapped into his After Effects knowledge. I want more ;)

Star Rating:

Name: Sky Betting & Gaming

Date: 24/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe After Effects One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
I was impressed with the training, especially how well it was delivered via an online video meeting (and with everything going on at the moment with the Corona Virus lockdown etc). Andrew Devis was excellent at delivering a fun and informative session, answering questions along the way and tailoring the session to everyone's needs.

Star Rating:

Name: Datalase

Date: 20/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Felt like the course covered all of the essential skills without overwhelming us. Alan's calm and patient manner was also very helpful as he took the time to recap and answer any and all questions.

Star Rating:

Name: Metler Toledo

Date: 20/03/2020

Course Name: Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Alan was a great instructor. Very friendly and patient and easy to be taught by. Learnt a lot. Not easy to remember everything so hoping the book and my notes will be an aid for when I get back to the office.

Star Rating:

XChange Training - 10+ Years Provider of Certified Courses UK Wide

Average rating
4.8/5.0 stars - based on 1573 reviews

XChange Training Clients

Airbus logo Aldi logo Amazon logo Asda logo BBC logo Blacks Outdoor logo Bouygues logo Brother logo Burton logo Cambridge University logo Celtic logo Disney logo Dixons Carphone logo Dominos logo e-on logo Flight Centre logo Harrods logo HMRC logo HS2 logo HSBC logo ITN logo JCDecaux logo JD Sports logo Kelloggs logo Knightfrank logo M&S logo Manchester City logo Manchester United logo MOD logo Next logo NHS logo NSPCC logo Penguin logo Sainsburys logo Savoy logo Schuh logo Selfridges logo Sony logo Sothebys logo St John Ambulance logo TalkTalk logo Tesco logo Unicef logo Weight Watchers logo Wimbledon logo Yahoo logo