Client Reviews

XChange Training Customer Reviews

XChange Training - 15+ Years Provider of Certified Courses UK Wide

Average rating

4.8/5.0 stars - based on 3792 reviews

5 stars

Name:
Leicestershire Police

Date:
13/06/2024

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Due to the limitations of online delivery, the sound and picture quality was not optimal. The sound was muffled if the trainer was not in front of his laptop, and other people in the room were completely unintelligible, making hearing questions impossible.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Taylor Wimpey

Date:
06/06/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Four Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
I have thoroughly enjoyed the course, which was really educational. I have learnt a lot and will definitely be utilising my new found knowledge in my InDesign work going forwards. Donna was a fantastic instructor who made the remote experience really good despite teaching to a full in person class. She continually engaged with me and was able to assist whenever I got stuck seemlessly. I look forward to attending further courses in the future.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Ralph Creative

Date:
05/06/2024

Course Name:
Davinci Resolve One Day Colour Introduction Course

Review Writeup:
Shailesh gave a good overview of colour correcting & grading in Resolve, and asked questions about how I use grading in my current job / what I intend to do with it in the future so that he could tailor the training accordingly. I definitely feel more confident with it than I did before.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
NATO

Date:
04/06/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
great coverage of Indesign tools, general and specific ones

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
St James’s CofE

Date:
04/06/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Loved the two days. Great pace and a very knowledgable and passionate instructor. What I have learnt is perfect for a photography class and I’m excited to carry on playing around with the tools at home. I am definitely more confident on photoshop.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
30/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very good. Went through everything in a methodical and logical manner. Also shared best practice and lots of useful tips that can be applied for future learning. Simon really helpful!

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
30/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Simon was very acknowledgeable and helpful.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
30/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Excellent sessions led by Simon who was very good teacher. Lots of helpful knowledge picked up.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
30/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I recently completed an Adobe Premier Pro with Simon. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with getting us to understand Premier Pro from scratch, which was important to me as I had no previous knowledge/experience with the system. There was a good balance of theory and practice, and he gave us plenty of time to try out the features ourselves and make/edit our own video.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
SGN

Date:
28/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great day - course details were exactly what we were looking for as beginners

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
SGN

Date:
28/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Simon made previously aspirational tasks seem very simple with a clear and concise process of how to do things. The course content was fun and made relatable to the type of files we'd need to create in our line of work.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
SGN

Date:
28/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Simon was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend to colleagues and will look to do further training if possible. The environment was fantastic and the vibes in the room were relaxed all day. Thanks Simon!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
SGN

Date:
28/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really great to find out the basics of how to use Photoshop. I had no idea how to set up libraries of swatches before.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Lewis Simpson

Date:
24/05/2024

Course Name:
HTML5 & CSS3 One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very happy, good succinct course that I feel has given me a good starting point to develop my HTML and CSS skills. It has given me the direction I need to grow in this area which is exactly what I was looking for.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Up Fitness

Date:
23/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
A lot of really useful knowledge squeezed into one day - understand AfterEffects a lot better now from a technical point of view. Really good, thank you!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Up Fitness

Date:
23/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
Had a great time, the instructor was super knowledgeable and friendly

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
We Are Sunday

Date:
21/05/2024

Course Name:
HTML & CSS Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Overall, it was a lot of information to take in, particularly the first day, but I was able to grasp it more the second day.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
CLM Fireproofing LTD

Date:
21/05/2024

Course Name:
HTML & CSS Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Pretty all inclusive and well handwear set up.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Bryt Energy

Date:
21/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I really enjoyed both days of the course. Phil was great and very patient with explaining all the functions and answering our questions. Literally the only comment I might have would be possibly adding some time for "assignments" like 20 minutes to put together a design based on explained functions.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
University of Sunderland

Date:
21/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was packed with useful information and the instructor was just amazing.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
London School of Economics and Political Science

Date:
17/05/2024

Course Name:
Articulate Storyline One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Susannah was great. This course worked much better than the first course as everyone was online.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Royal Exchange Theatre

Date:
17/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
It was very informative and Phil was very enthusiastic about teaching us. The shortcuts were very useful

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Royal Exchange Theatre

Date:
17/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great session - very friendly, efficient. A nice learning atmosphere.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Royal Exchange Theatre

Date:
17/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
Phil was amazing, very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Great training

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Royal Exchange Theatre

Date:
17/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was great - Phil did a lovely job of meeting us where we all were skill level wise and made the session fun and interactive

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
16/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Mike was a fantastic trainer, you can tell he is not only very knowledgeable in the field but passionate about it too. He was warm and friendly and great to chat to and very helpful. Over the two days I learnt many things to take back to my team, and although a lot of this was more advanced that the requirements I personally need, it was easy to keep up with and understand

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Mae & Family

Date:
16/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Course provided expert advice to increase overall workflow efficiency.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
WWL

Date:
14/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The Premiere Pro course has been brilliant, Mike has helped to equip me with essential skills I will need in my role when editing video in the future and has shared excellent tips of industry level video editing.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
14/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I've really enjoyed this course. The instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything in an easy to understand manner. Day 1 was focused on learning the essential terminology and key functions which was a great set up for Day 2 where we were given the opportunity to put that knowledge into practice across a number of short demos. I definitely feel more confident now using Premiere Pro as a video editing tool that I can take into my role and share with my colleagues.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Manchester Metropolitan University

Date:
14/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Mike is great at explaining each process in a captivating and engaging way.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Alliance Manchester Business School

Date:
14/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Premiere Pro Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great course - Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable. Learned everything I need to give me a good foundation understanding.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
CWCP

Date:
10/05/2024

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
My knowledge of Sketchup miniscule compraed to fellow delegates who had spent many hours working with product. I had spent less than 2 hours and enrolled thinking other delegates would have same experience. Max and my fellow delegates were kind, generous and patient with an old snail in their midst. I also was unaware how different the iPad version is to Windows and MAC

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Red Engine

Date:
10/05/2024

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
I had an ok understanding of sketchup prior to attending this course. I used it whilst at university but did't really have any formal training. I really enjoyed the course. Max was an amazing instructor, his knowledge was endless and he was light hearted and good humoured which kept me engaged. I learned a lot and had a great time.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Red Engine

Date:
09/05/2024

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great stepping stones to build understanding and skill in Sketchup. Enjoyed the tasks set and the challenges in problem solving. Max allowed all students to move at their own pace and provided answers to questions raised.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Underground Surveys UK Ltd

Date:
08/05/2024

Course Name:
Autodesk AutoCAD Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great course, learnt alot.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Electricity North West

Date:
08/05/2024

Course Name:
Autodesk AutoCAD Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really helpful to get the basics of CAD.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Neo Environmental

Date:
08/05/2024

Course Name:
Autodesk AutoCAD Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
There could have been a handbook/guidebook to go through each step.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
University of Salford

Date:
08/05/2024

Course Name:
Autodesk AutoCAD Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I found the training course really good and informative, it has certainly put my mind at ease at using AutoCAD in my role.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Underground Surveys UK Ltd

Date:
08/05/2024

Course Name:
Autodesk AutoCAD Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The online course was very useful and fully enjoyed getting to know how to generate site plans and templates.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
OGCI

Date:
03/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Simon was great, extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic which really made the course fun and easy to follow.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Marc Darcy

Date:
03/05/2024

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Once again a brilliant course. Great understanding of all techniques learnt and will put everything learnt to good use! I always leave with a huge range of knowledge!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Currys

Date:
02/05/2024

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great content, very useful and will help with the work requirements

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Currys

Date:
02/05/2024

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
- Some students require more structure in a learning environment (set tasks with a time frame) - PDF files available on the day would have been useful - The trainer would go off tangent to show their advanced work quite often to show what was possible in Sketch-Up instead of keeping focus of training those new to the program with mastering the basics

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Ultimate Products Global Sourcing PLC

Date:
01/05/2024

Course Name:
Maxon Cinema 4D One Day Intermediate Training Course

Review Writeup:
The software itself is highly complicated but very rewarding. I really enjoyed my experience in the class with Ricardo, he was very knowledgable and was acommodating to my online tuition experience both in a classroom with other students and in the private session. Look forward to developing my knowledge of Cinema 4D would recommend this course.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Postcode Lottery

Date:
30/04/2024

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Excellent introduction to a variety of techniques.

Star Rating:
5 stars


Locations IconUseful Links

Contact Us All Courses Company Profile Promotions Locations Client Reviews