Client Reviews

XChange Training Customer Reviews

XChange Training - 15+ Years Provider of Certified Courses UK Wide

Average rating

4.8/5.0 stars - based on 2438 reviews

5 stars

Name:
Mid Devon District Council

Date:
22/06/2022

Course Name:
WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
very informative, as someone who had no knowledge of this, it is a lot of info to take on board, would be helpful to maybe have a set by step of the basics to email out or a bit more time to make some notes

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Mid Devon District Council

Date:
22/06/2022

Course Name:
WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really good training - very slow server speed and would crash when trying to upload some parts. Would make it easier for the trainer if this was improved. Trainer had very good knowledge. Would also be very helpful to use our versions of plugins - especially we dont use elementor - so some extra skills needed to use our own website

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Mid Devon District Council

Date:
22/06/2022

Course Name:
WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very instructive. However, I did get lost sometimes, trying to make a written note and missed a step. Really looking forward to playing with the programmes

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Mid Devon District Council

Date:
22/06/2022

Course Name:
WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very thorough and lots of information to take in. Lots to take away, and put in to practice, though so that is very positive

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Walk Ministries

Date:
21/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
It was a great experience. While I did have a basic understanding of indesign, it was useful to gain tips and tricks to make my experience with the platform smoother and easier.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Roma Finance

Date:
21/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was excellent and provided me with the extra tips and tricks that I've needed in order to create InDesign files. I self taught myself initially so this course has given me a really good overview of everything I need to know.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
The Learning Alliance

Date:
21/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Alan made it very enjoyable and possible for me to follow the course material, despite never using InDesign before.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
University of Greenwich

Date:
17/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Would be good to contact us prior to the training to find out if there is anything specific we would like to learn on the course so we can have a think about it before. I thought it would already have a rigid structure so didn't research into what I would have liked to learn.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Creme Creative

Date:
16/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
I've put my team on Xchange courses in the past and received really good feedback - so it was a no-brainer to choose Xchange for my own training in a completely new area of Adobe. I had no prior knowledge of this package beforehand and found the 2 days and the instructor (Alan) really just excellent. I admire Alan's knowledge, passion and patience. I feel like I've come away with the foundation skills needed to start my foray into Illustrator!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Whitestuff

Date:
16/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really enjoyed the course - learnt lots!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
M&S

Date:
16/06/2022

Course Name:
Articulate Storyline One Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was extremely comprehensive and perfectly catered to my needs as someone new to Storeyline, having not used it before. Alan was professional, friendly and knowledgeable and he delivered the training at a good pace - with plenty of interaction and opportunity for questions. The format works really well, enabling you to practice live in the call and share screen to get feedback from Alan. It's been a great 3 days!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
M&S

Date:
15/06/2022

Course Name:
Articulate Storyline Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Alan is a very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. He goes at a good pace and is happy to answer lots of questions.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Things to Get Me

Date:
15/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
It was very informative and helpful.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Marks and Spencer

Date:
14/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very good course, lots to take in and now go away and practice. a Additional help guides that were sent with course notes are great.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Bravo Group

Date:
14/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
knowledge of Indesign has improved massively, course very helpful

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Jonathan Martin

Date:
14/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very knowledgeable instructor and good content.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Castle Green Homes

Date:
10/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great course!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Castle Green Homes

Date:
10/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Really interactive course and gain a lot of helpful knowledge

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Content Conscious

Date:
10/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Phil is great - so knowledgeable and friendly. His training is always expert and fun. :)

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Elisabeth Cheung

Date:
09/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Phil is a great instructor. I enjoyed my lessons a lot and have gained confidence in Photoshop.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Auction Technology Group

Date:
09/06/2022

Course Name:
HTML5 & CSS3 Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Only one other person on my course - the level of attention we were able to get was what made the course so useful.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Architeco

Date:
09/06/2022

Course Name:
Microsoft Excel One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
This training was a very comprehensive introduction to Excel, covering all the basics to allow us to get started using the software. As one of the more experienced users within the office it would have been useful do the next level up in training, though our instructor was brilliant in tailoring the days training to our specific requirements and covering our mixed level user base within the office.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Architeco

Date:
09/06/2022

Course Name:
Microsoft Excel One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. Useful practical material as well.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Architeco

Date:
08/06/2022

Course Name:
Microsoft Excel One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Stephen was very knowlegable, but I still struggled with the course information and will need to take more time to practise using and developing the Excel system. At points it was quite confusing with a lot of content, we have a mixed office though in terms of abilities so this course was the best to accommadate everyone.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Architeco

Date:
08/06/2022

Course Name:
Microsoft Excel One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The instructor was very helpful, easy to understand and informative

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
The Royal Mint

Date:
07/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Very much enjoyed this training Simon was fantastic!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Cheadle Hulme High School

Date:
07/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Simon was an excellent teacher, using his extensive knowledge to provide a really enjoyable experience. His examples from industry were really useful to put everything in context, the sessions had a great flow and techniques were well explained and reinforced throughout. I look forward to putting them into practice!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Elisabeth Cheung

Date:
07/06/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Photoshop Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Phil is an excellent instructor. He gives us pause to write down notes and try things out on our computer. He explains concepts in an easily-digestible way and really helps me to understand the fundamentals such as layer masks and introduces me to a non-destructive workflow. Very professional and engaged throughout. Highly recommended!

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Flight Club

Date:
31/05/2022

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Max had great knowledge and is a great informative teacher, leaving us time to learn and explore and reminding us to ask questions. He is very personable which has made a wonderful learning environment.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Gratnells

Date:
31/05/2022

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Excellent course with so much to take away and implement.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
The Hepworth Wakefield

Date:
31/05/2022

Course Name:
Trimble SketchUp Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course worked well online and the tutor made me feel part of the group. A wealth of content delivered in a very relaxed atmosphere, good for learning.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
KB Imaging

Date:
31/05/2022

Course Name:
Davinci Resolve One Day Introduction Course

Review Writeup:
I really enjoyed the course overall especially the step by step basic introduction for me was very easy to understand and will make a big difference in the way I apply what I have learnt to my work.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Derian House

Date:
30/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Animate One Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great course, would be good to have more people on course so it feels less intense but instructor really helped and pro9bably got through course quicker.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Vallum Associates

Date:
27/05/2022

Course Name:
WordPress Two Day Masterclass Training Course

Review Writeup:
Learnt such a lot in these two sessions on Wordpress, Tim was superb, explained everything really well and I will highly recommend him.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Castle Green Homes

Date:
24/05/2022

Course Name:
HTML/HTML5 & CSS/CSS3 Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
A very interesting, well-led course that has allowed me to gain a fairly broad understanding of a subject I previously had no experience of. The course has given me the confidence in both understanding and using coding despite me never having done so previously.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
South Ayrshire Council

Date:
24/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Loved Simon, very personable and open to questions

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Aldi

Date:
24/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe InDesign Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Good basic and intermediate content on the course for using Indesign. The course tutor Phil was very patient, knowledgeable and accommodating to all questions he received from students.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
University Hospitals Bristol & Weston NHS Foundation Trust

Date:
24/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was delivered really well and when I had problems accessing the documents the team were very quick to provide advice. Doug was great and delivered so much information over such a short period of time. My only comment would be that he did seem slightly irritated when people asked questions if it was something that he had already covered (I would understand this in a face-to-face setting but it is easy to miss things when providing training in an online setting).

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Nuttall

Date:
24/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Overall, I have gained a lot of skills in two days and am happy with my experience. In particular, I have been able to improve my workflow on the software, by learning about different shortcuts. My main critique is the lack of structure. A PDF or Word document of the timetable for the two days would be helpful, because we'd know exactly the tools and panels being covered for the level we are studying. This is especially important for an introductory course, because some delegates may not have even seen an Adobe product before and could be overwhelmed.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Knauf Insulation

Date:
19/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course has been excellent. I feel I have learned a lot over the past two days with Phil. He made sure that the speed of the training was okay for each individuals needs and made you comfortable to ask any questions.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Castle Green Homes

Date:
19/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was extremely well structured and Phil was happy great throughout.

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
Astrazeneca

Date:
19/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Illustrator Two Day Advanced Training Course

Review Writeup:
Course was exactly as advertised and gave me a very good understanding of the software. Amazing tuition by the instructor Phil

Star Rating:
5 stars

Name:
West Yorkshire Police

Date:
19/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Audition Two Day Bespoke Training Course

Review Writeup:
The course was well taught and the course leader had a very good knowledge of the programs we were training on.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
West Yorkshire Police

Date:
19/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe Audition Two Day Bespoke Training Course

Review Writeup:
Great content, very informative, the instructor was very knowledgeable and pleasant to chat with. The only part we could have done without was the information on podcasts as that's not what we do, however it was interesting to know.

Star Rating:
4 stars

Name:
Christopher Aldridge

Date:
17/05/2022

Course Name:
Adobe After Effects Two Day Introduction Training Course

Review Writeup:
Hi. I took the course remotly on a 27 inch imac. The sound quality was not great on speaker (my mac is top quality) it sounded like flat mono quality. And although Marek was very good, his accent sometimes made it hard to understand some words. At no point did he ask if everyone understook the thing he had just demonsterated or if everyone had kept up - seemed to go too fast at times. I didn't have a seperate screen so sometimes the trainers screen was a bit small and I had to keep resizing to see small menu items. I have recordings of the lesson so I can keep reviewing the course which is very usefull.

Star Rating:
4 stars


Locations IconUseful Links

Contact Us All Courses Company Profile Promotions Locations Client Reviews